Fire of the Southern Cross

A Collection of Poetry for Australian Nationalists

Chronological List of Poetry


No Foe Shall Gather Our Harvest
Mary Gilmore, 1940

Ian Mudie, 1941

Nation of the Blind
Ian Mudie, 1941

For Freedom
Howarde Tilse, 1942-44?

Ned Kelly Was A Gentleman
Author unknown (1942-44?)

Australia Day: 1942
Ian Mudie, 1942

Mary Gilmore, 1942

Major-General Bennett and His True Men
Mary Gilmore, 1942

Mary Gilmore, 1942

The Sale
Mary Gilmore, 1942

If This Be Treason
Ian Mudie, 1943

The Owen-Stanley Track
Howarde Tilse, 1943

D.V. Munro, 1944

Men In Green
David Campbell, 1944

Shearer's Letter Home (From New Guinea)
R.A. Waters, 1944

Sky Death
Pat Gallagan, 1944

Up North
David Campbell, 1949

Chronological List of Poetry

Fire of the Southern Cross: A Collection of Poetry for Australian Nationalists

Australian Nationalism Information Database -